Angebote zu "Strange" (572 Treffer)

The Strange Comedy Show
18,10 € *
zzgl. 4,95 € Versand
Anbieter: konzertkasse.de
Stand: 28.02.2018
Zum Angebot
The One Show Book of True Tales: Great British ...
11,89 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(11,89 € / in stock)

The One Show Book of True Tales: Great British Stories of Adventure, Heroism, Love... and the Seriously Strange:ePub edition

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 14.05.2018
Zum Angebot
The One Show Book of True Tales: Great British ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The official companion to the BBC´s hit magazine show, The One Show Book is a compilation of the quirkiest, strangest, most random and most fascinating stories pulled from the brains of Icon Films´ The One Show research desk. Did you know that Michael Jackson was once made an honorary director of Exeter City football team? Or that Muhammad Ali owed a chunk of his fortune to his love of Ovaltine? Have you ever heard of Victorian jiu jitsu expert Edith Garrud, who joined forces with Emmeline Pankhurst and coined the term Suffrajitsu? Full of facts and trivia nuggets, and perfect for lovers of general knowledge and pub quizzers, the stories in this book are distinctly British - a celebration of historic and contemporary British eccentricity, innovation, bravery and sheer chutzpah - and pack as much water-cooler punch as their filmed equivalents featured in the show. With tales ranging from the inspiring to the downright bizarre, the book comprises 100 stories that have made it to the screen in the last 10 years, boasting extra facts and figures that fans will not want to miss. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Antonia Beamish. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/003150/bk_hcuk_003150_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Stranger Than Fanfiction
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From number one New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer comes a funny, heartbreaking, unforgettable novel about friendship and fame. Cash Carter is the young, world famous lead actor of the hit television show Wiz Kids . When four fans jokingly invite him on a cross-country road trip, they are shocked that he actually takes them up on it. Chased by paparazzi and hounded by reporters, this unlikely crew takes off on a journey of a lifetime - but along the way they discover that the star they love has deep secrets he´s been keeping. What they come to learn about the life of the mysterious person they thought they knew will teach them about the power of empathy and the unbreakable bond of true friendship. In this touching novel, number one New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer takes us on a journey full of laughter, tears, and life-changing memories.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 10.05.2018
Zum Angebot
Strangers with the Same Dream
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From Alison Pick, Booker Prize longlisted author of FAR TO GO comes a suspenseful, dystopian reimagining of the founding of a kibbutz in 1920s Palestine, for readers of WHEN I LIVED IN MODERN TIMES, THE HANDMAID´S TALE or THE POWER. ´We came into their valley at dawn.´ From three vastly different points of view, Alison Pick relates the story of a group of Jewish pioneers, many escaping violent homelands, who have come together to found a kibbutz on a patch of land that will later become part of Israel. with tightly controlled intensity, Pick takes us into three very different minds to show us how a utopian dream is punctured by messy human entanglements. Yet this is also the story of the land itself (present-day Israel and Palestine), revealing the way the newcomers chose to ignore the fact that their valley was already populated, home to a people that the pioneers did not want to see. In writing of extraordinary, at time heartbreaking power, Pick has created unforgettable characters, haunted by ghosts and compromised by unbearable secrets. The novel´s shocking conclusion is a tour de force, the work of a writer uniquely in control of her craft an with an extraordinary insight into the innermost workings of the human heart.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 10.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Strange Wilderness
1,09 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

Happy Madison Productions hat eine Komödie mit Biss erschaffen. Um zu verhindern, dass ihre Fernsehshow über wild lebende Tiere abgesetzt wird, müssen der begriffsstutzige Gastgeber der Show, Peter Gaulke, und seine geistig halbgare Crew ihre letzte Chance nutzen, die Einschaltquoten zu verbessern. Getrieben vom verzweifelten Verlangen, unbedingt weiter senden zu dürfen, entwickelt Peter einen Plan, ausgerechnet jenes Biest zu fangen, das bis jetzt noch jedem Jäger dieser Erde entkommen ist - den Bigfoot. Als jedoch Killer-Pygmäen, ausgelassene Grenzpatrouillen und ein verliebter Truthahn ihre Expedition vorzeitig zu beenden drohen, findet die Crew von Strange Wilderness sehr schnell heraus, dass mit Mutter Natur nicht immer gut Kirschen essen ist.

Anbieter: reBuy.de
Stand: 15.05.2018
Zum Angebot
Late Show
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

CRIME NEVER SLEEPS. ´CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR´ Daily Mail ONE OF AMAZON´S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLERS OF THE YEAR Detective Renée Ballard works ´The Late Show´, the notorious graveyard shift at the LAPD. It´s thankless work for a once-promising detective, keeping strange hours in a twilight world of crime. Some nights are worse than others. And tonight is the worst yet. Two shocking cases, hours apart: a brutal assault, and a multiple murder with no suspects. Ballard knows it is always darkest before dawn. But what she doesn´t know - yet - is how deep her investigation will take her into the dark heart of her city, the police department and her own past... The Late Show will keep you up all night: it´s time to meet Detective Renée Ballard. ´The new novel from America´s greatest living crime writer is a gripping thrill ride that will entrance you and keep you reading until the small hours´ Daily Express ´It has been more than ten years since Connelly, one of the world´s greatest crime writers, last launched a major new character. Superb storytelling - this cements Connelly´s place at the very top of the crime-writing tree´ Daily Mail ´Classy and clever, with a tenacious heroine´ Sunday Mirror ´Connelly achieves an enormous amount in these pages: he creates a new character who immediately leaps into life; and controls a complex, fast-paced plot full of surprises´ Evening Standard ´The Late Show introduces a terrific female character: Detective Renée Ballard. The pacing is breathless ... Ballard has astonishing resourcefulness and bravery - she is complicated and driven´ New York Times ´Although the usual Connelly fingerprints are in evidence here - the real achievement is the creation of his tenacious heroine, Ballard´ Guardian ´Ballard is significantly more than a Bosch replacement or clone - an absorbing character on her own terms. Connelly has created yet another potentially iconic tarnished knight of those perennially mean streets´ Irish Times ´A characteristically complex tale of murder and police corruption´ Mail on Sunday (Thriller of the Week) ´First there was Detective Harry Bosch, then Lincoln lawyer Mickey Haller, and now comes Renee Ballard, ace thriller writer Michael Connelly´s first new protagonist in 10 years. A nail-bitingly exciting investigation featuring a finely realised new character from one of America´s finest contemporary novelists´ Irish Independent

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 24.05.2018
Zum Angebot
Bluebeat Party - Strange Tenants
25,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Titel: Bluebeat Party - Strange TenantsFormat: Audio CDTracks: Disc 1:1. Soldier Boy 2. Living Life 3. Saturday Night 4. Hard Times 5. Al Capone 6. The Final Show 7. Calling All Rude Boys 8. These Boots 9. Something Like That 10. Straightjacket

Anbieter: RAKUTEN: Ihr Mark...
Stand: 19.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Strange Wilderness (DVD)
8,49 €
Angebot
7,99 € *
zzgl. 4,99 € Versand

Um zu verhindern, dass ihre Fernsehshow über wild lebende Tiere abgesetzt wird, müssen der begriffsstutzige Gastgeber der Show, Peter Gaulke, und seine geistig halbgare Crew ihre letzte Chance nutzen, die Einschaltquoten zu verbessern.Darsteller:Allen Covert, Ashley Scott, Blake Clark, Bryan Ross, Emilio Rivera, Ernest Borgnine, Harry Hamlin, Jeff Garlin, Jim Meskimen, John Farley, Justin Long, Kevin Alejandro, Mitsuyuki Oishi, Oliver Hudson, Peter Dante

Anbieter: Expert Technomark...
Stand: 06.06.2018
Zum Angebot